top of page
Search
  • Chloe Walz

"Rise of Thera" research bibliography

A lot of research went into Rise of Thera (as well as the rest of the series).I've compiled a very long list of websites and articles I used while writing. I found a lot of cool things while I was researching that I couldn't share in the book. This is where I'll be putting a long list of websites, articles, photos, and videos I used.


Island of Thera/Santorini and the Minoans


Ancient Egyptian Culture, Fashion, and Gods


Hyksos


Google Searches

I also bookmarked a lot of google searches that were really helpful (articles or images)

  • "how did pharaoh Akhenaten die"

  • "how did ancient Egypt come about"

  • "ancient Greek women"

  • "Akrotiri Culture"

  • "Akrotiri"

  • "Egyptian mortuary temple"

I will also link the book I used to learn hieroglyphs. I've loved learning about them, and this book was a very important resource.


Surprisingly, some dress up games helped inspire this story. Almost all of the games that I used for inspiration are no longer playable due to flash-player shutting down, but one that I continue use is still playable:


Some of my old images I made of my characters :


An old video I made of the planet of Thera:


Anything else you want me to post from 'behind the scenes'?


Recent Posts

See All

Rise of Thera timeline correction

When I was work on Falcon King, I often go back to this timeline to make sure I'm following it. During some research to suppliment what I put in this timeline for Falcon King, I realized I made an err

bottom of page