top of page
Search
  • Chloe Walz

Christmas Without You

In anticipation for the release of Age of the Immortals 2: Echoes From the Beyond, I wrote a poem from the perspective of a few of the characters who will be introduced in the book.

A holiday to celebrate the savior's birth

a time to spend with family,

to celebrate with loved ones


Every Christmas is

Christmas without you,

Christmas without the family

we never got to be


I go through the motions

I celebrate with the family left

and we have fun, but it's still

Christmas without you


When I see the lights and decorations,

I can't help but think of you

When I sit in the pew for Christmas mass,

I can't help but think of you


I tell myself it's about Him

Christmas is about the birth of a savior

but I can't help but think

how much better it would be with you


Recent Posts

See All

Rise of Thera timeline correction

When I was work on Falcon King, I often go back to this timeline to make sure I'm following it. During some research to suppliment what I put in this timeline for Falcon King, I realized I made an err

bottom of page